Call Now! (818) 468-7173

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Ray B., Camarillo, CA

Comments: I was having the interior of my house remodeled including the replacement of all door and hardware. My paint contractor recommended Mark. Mark was responsive to phone calls and came to the house to discuss the project. He was very helpful with his suggestions. When I went to Conejo Hardwood to look at the various doors, casings and hardware, the salesman spoke highly of Mark as a craftsman. This opinion was borne out by the workmanship Mark has demonstrated. If there was a problem with a wall Mark would show how it impacted his work and then set about correcting the problem. If we had a question about anything he was patient in explaining what we saw. We did not use prehung doors; each door was an individual process. Very satisfied with Mark's work and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: Wendilyn E., Lake Balboa, CA

Comments: This was our second job with Mr. Mark Cullen, the first went so well we had him back in to install a new exterior door for us. As before, he was FANTASTIC, very personable and professional. He first came out and scoped the job, then at an arranged time he came back with the extra parts needed and spent the day installing the door. He had to deal with my wild security ideas and additions to the door, and he had to deal with electricians going in and out with a whole house rewire that was going on at the same time. Mark surprised them by speaking fluent Spanish with them. They were VERY impressed. We will definitely use Mark's services for any future work within his scope. In fact he will be coming back and installing a new window for us sometime soon.

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Tim B., Northridge, CA

Comments: My best friend fell ill and I needed to have a bedroom door widened (double doors) in her home to accommodate access for a gurney to transport her to and from dialysis. It was a small, and rushed job and I was coordinating this long-distance, on her behalf, from my home in Utah and the job location in Los Angeles. I found Mark Cullen on Home Advisor and he was an absolute Godsend. He was willing to meet me for bids on my limited availability in Los Angeles, meet with me and my friend in the hospital, and kept me posted on everything via text/email. Mark is a consummate professional. He was punctual, friendly an honest. His workmanship is impeccable and his price is fully in line with the other bids. He made a logistically complicated situation that I had to deal with much easier than I thought it could ever be. Although it was a small job, Mark handled it like I was his only customer. I am extremely grateful and he will be the first person I call if my friends home needs further modifications, which is likely.

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: Wendilyn E., Van Nuys, CA

Comments: This was our first time using Home Advisor, and it ended up a wonderful experience. Mr. Cullen is a quintessential professional, knows his business, holds to his estimate, and is a talented craftsman. In fact, he is a bit of a magician, having made a very difficult scissored jam look as if were straight. We are very happy to have found a very talented and HONEST person we can call on for these types of repairs and installations. We had three solid mahogany interior doors to be retrofitted into a 1950's house. These were not order from a big box store. These were beautiful custom solid old growth hardwood doors. Mark did a fantastic job, even accommodating my rather odd requests to use Commercial Spring Hinges, Dummy Handles, and Ball Catches for the doors. They look Gorgeous!. We plan on having him back when we replace our front door in three months or so.

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: William S., Simi Valley, CA

Comments: Promt and efficient service. Very pleased with the pricy but quality doors.

Review Date: 01/07/2013 | Author: Dana N., Los Angeles, CA

Comments: Mr. Mark Cullen is very professional. His work is perfect. My wife and I are very happy with the completed work. A+

Review Date: 09/11/2011 | Author: William M., Valencia, CA

Comments: No comment

Review Date: 02/09/2011 | Author: James K., Northridge, CA

Comments: He was very expert and when I revised my project to a less costly version he agreed to the lesser job and did it very well.

Review Date: 01/21/2011 | Author: Elaine G., Westlake Village, CA

Comments: Mark contacted me within minutes after I left a message. He promptly came to our home to give us an estimate and advice about our project. Although it was a small job he treated us as if we had a million dollar project. When he came to actually do the job he was quick, thorough, and extremely conscientious. He cleaned up after the job, too. We have a large project coming up in a few months and we will definitely call him to do the job.

Review Date: 01/03/2011 | Author: Kathy R., Canoga Park, CA

Comments: Mark is extremely professional and an excellent resource for service. He analyzed my carpentry problem with my exterior door and repaired it quickly and did a very professional job. He knows his business and it made the job a breeze. I will call him again for any other repairs. Top Notch . Thanks for the referral to Mark !